Posted by: x | October 5, 2010

My Dear Friend

Today is very special. It is the birthday of my dear friend, Terri.

Terri and I have been friends for a long time. We first met at her home in Richmond, Virginia, in 1991. Or 1992. I have a cold and my head is too clogged to remember many details. We argued about eating meat. We argued about football. We argued a lot. And that was the beginning of a beautiful friendship.

We lived next door to each other for 10 years, and both went to N.C. State. Then she fell in love and moved to the frozen tundra of Minnesota for six years. Now she and her family are thawing out in Florida. But one day, she’ll move back. I know she will. Well, I can dream anyway.

I love you, Terri! Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

Categories

