Posted by: x | October 9, 2010

First Football Game

I loved football before I even understood the game. I remember watching games on T.V. when I was five years old and pestering my Dad with questions every play.

“Who has the ball now?”

“Why is that man running behind the other ones?”

“What was that penalty for?”

Later, I attended N.C. State during the Philip Rivers era, and found out how exciting going to games can be.

Once again, we have an exciting quarterback, and today, I’m taking my girl to see her first game.

In four hours, we will be sitting in the stands of Carter-Finley Stadium watching this guy.

Stay tuned….

Responses

  1. funny how you pestered him with questions during football and I pestered him with questions when he watched baseball.


Leave a Reply

Categories

