Posted by: x | October 15, 2010

Daddy’s Day Off

My man has a strange work schedule, and even stranger than “normal” right now.

I’ll explain more about that later.

But this morning, he was home. And being the wonderful Dad that he is, he made the most of the short time he had with his girls.

First, a trip to the International House of Pancakes. Our girls had never been there.

I, however, have made many trips to the very old IHOP on Hillsborough Street during my college days. Mostly in the middle of the night. Design students have strange schedules too.

Anyway, back to this morning.

My little girl couldn’t even wait for me to take a picture before diving in to the magical world of whipped cream.

This reminds me of Candyland.

My food wasn’t as exciting, just a huge plate of French toast. I ate all of it.

After stuffing ourselves, we went to the park to walk it off.

It was a sweet morning.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

