Posted by: x | November 1, 2010

Halloween 2010

To trick-or-treat-or-not. That is often the question.

Because of the origins of Halloween, many Christians decide not participate. Or they might attend a fall festival at a church instead of walking around the neighborhood, demanding candy.

There are merits to all sides of the issue, of course.

And I’m not going to tell anyone what they should or shouldn’t do.

Instead, I’ll just tell you what we do 🙂

My man carves the pumpkins.

My girls couldn’t wait for Halloween.

They had already drawn faces on their pumpkins.

Then my girls put on their costumes.

My little girl was a kitty.

And my big girl was a butterfly.

No one wants to hear a parent brag about how cute their kids are.

So I’ll leave that to you.

And because they are little, and driveways in our neighborhood tend to be long, I push them around in the stroller.

Now, after all of that, who do you think deserves to eat candy?

 

Responses

  1. Even though people may not care to hear grandparents brag about how cute their grandchildren are, I will. They are sooo cute…all the time! What a precious family! You are such a good Mom and you are making wonderful memories for those very sweet girls!


Leave a Reply

Categories

