Posted by: x | December 8, 2010

Thanksgiving Saturday

Sorry for the extended break.

I know you’ve been holding your breath wondering when I’ll post again.

Well, now you can breath easy.

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

On Saturday, we continued the feasting and had Thanksgiving all over again with my family.

It’s so great to have both of our families nearby!

We started the day by walking to the nearby playground for a friendly game of tag football.

Well, as friendly as we get when it comes to sports.

My girl carried the ball. My man pushed the stroller. I love my family.

We’ve been waiting for this day for a long time. And now it’s finally here.

We now have enough guys in the family for a game a football.

That wouldn’t be a big deal for a lot of families. But we have a thing for sports.

It’s rumored that we are quite competitive too.

I don’t know why anyone would think that.

Oh, and here I am, running over my baby in order to tackle (tag, I mean) my dad.

We take sports seriously in this family.

We’re very serious people.

After the game, it was time to get the feast on.

The table was set.

With the special Thanksgiving china, of course.

And the real silverware. Just look at that sparkle!

Then came the food. Scrumptious!

But that’s not all. The real masterpiece was the dessert.

At some point, when I was a teenager, I saw a picture of a pecan pie on the cover of Southern Living. At the time, I didn’t know I was destined to be a designer. I just knew that I wanted my pie to look like that one. And I was a teenager, and had a lot of time on my hands.

I no longer have a lot of time on my hands, but I’ve made this pie for too many years to stop now. It’s one of the few things I do well.

That concludes our Thanksgiving weekend.

On to Christmas!

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

