Posted by: x | January 21, 2011

The Old Country

This is my baby sister.

This is the plane she got on.

After changing planes a couple of times, this is where she ended up.

She gets to live there until May!

I’m kind of jealous.

If you know me, you know that’s an understatement.

I spent a brief three weeks on a whirlwind tour of Italia in the summer of 2000.

I didn’t want to leave.

I’ll get back there someday, but in the meantime,
I’ll just live vicariously through JoJo.

 

Responses

  1. Any chance Italian nuclear plants need a little consultation? For, say, 6 months?

    If not, how about 2020? The 20th anniversary repeat? 🙂 I would say this April, since Vance is going, but if I’m going to go, I’m not bringing a nursing baby and have to come back after 5 days!

    • Oh yes…2020! I’ll put it on my calendar. As soon as I have a calendar that goes that far in advance 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

