Posted by: x | February 18, 2011

Julie

There are hundreds of photos of my beautiful sister Julie. But it’s hard to find photos of Julie by herself.

Despite being very intelligent (graduated Summa Cum Laude) and immensely talented (runs her own piano studio), she is seldom in the spotlight. Which says something wonderful about her. She may have all the reasons in the world to attract attention, but instead, she chooses to focus on others.

We were lucky enough to have Julie live with us a few years ago. In fact, I probably wouldn’t have survived life with a 1 year old and a newborn without her there. She made an indelible impression on our family, which continues to grow. My girls adore her. My man says, “Julie never ceases to amaze me with how mature she is.”

Growing up, I wasn’t always a good sister to Julie, but she has always been there for me. And even though I’m the big sister, I learn so much from her.

Happy Birthday, dear Julie!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

