Posted by: x | April 18, 2011

My Girl All Grown Up…Almost

This is a day late. Would you forgive me if I had a good excuse?

Like tornados and power outages?

Ok. Thanks. I feel better now.

~~~~~

Yesterday, at exactly 3:31am, my girl turned five!

She is practically an adult now.

I know this because I was practically an adult when I was five.

Just ask my mom.

But once upon a time, she was tiny.

She was a Daddy’s girl from the start.

And of course, I introduced her to the beach as soon as possible.

Her smile has brought us joy for almost five years now.

And for a long time, she was the center of our world.
Until one day, when she had to learn to share.
My girl loves princesses.
But she’s got some tomboy in her too.
She is a good little mommy…
…and a wonderful big sister too.
She loves the beach as much as I do…
…and of course, the Wolfpack too!
She is sweet, helpful, creative, meticulous, and I can’t imagine life without her.
Happy 5th birthday, my beautiful girl!
Responses

  1. What a sweet post, Joy! Happy Birthday A. 🙂

  2. Thanks for the adorable pictures! Can’t wait to see you guys soon!

  3. Lovely! She is a blessing indeed! She brings much joy & happiness to my life (as does her mom:)


Leave a Reply

Categories

