Posted by: x | September 23, 2011

Happy Birthday, Mom!

I’ve been using the computer much less over the summer, so I’m not sure how many people will see this, but I can’t miss a chance to say how much I love my mom.

My mom has the sweetest smile. Once, someone said that my smile looked like my mom’s, and it was one of the nicest compliments I’ve ever received.

There are lots of talkers in the world, and many who are good listeners, but my mom excels at both. Talk to her on any subject, and she will have something knowledgeable to add (with the small exception of technology — but c’mon, that’s not very important). My mom truly listens to people as well, which is why anyone who walks away from a conversation with her knows that she really cares about them.

Thanks, Mom, for talking and listening and smiling and everything else you do so well. We love you and hope you have a wonderful birthday!

 

Responses

  1. ditto =)


Leave a Reply

Categories

